APPENDIX A

COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY BODIES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION (10 seats + 4 voting Co- opted Members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe (Vice Chair) Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Jeff Hanna Cllr Abigail Jones Cllr Katy Neep Substitutes Cllr John Dehaney Cllr Russell Makin	Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr Suzanne Grocott Cllr Hamish Badenoch (3 seats) Substitutes: Cllr David Simpson Cllr David Williams	Cllr Peter Southgate (Chair) Substitutes: Cllr John Sargeant	
HEALTHIER OMMUNITIES AND OLDER PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY (seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Sally Kenny Substitutes: Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Greg Udeh	Cllr Brian Lewis-Lavender (Vice-chair) Cllr Suzanne Grocott Cllr Michael Bull Substitutes: Cllr Jill West Cllr Abdul Latif		
CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Katy Neep (Chair) Cllr Agatha Akyigyina Cllr Jeff Hanna Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Marsie Skeete Substitutes: Cllr Fidelis Gadzama Cllr Sally Kenny	Cllr Linda Taylor (Vice-chair) Cllr James Holmes Cllr Charlie Chirico Substitutes: Cllr Najeeb Latif Cllr Stephen Crowe	Cllr Edward Foley Substitute Cllr Peter Southgate	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW	Cllr Abigail Jones (Chair) Cllr Stan Anderson	Cllr David Dean (Vice-chair) Cllr Janice Howard	Cllr John Sargeant	
AND SCRUTINY PANEL (8 seats)	Cllr Ross Garrod Cllr Russell Makin	Substitutes:	Substitute Cllr Edward Foley	
Substitutes allowed	Cllr Imran Uddin	Cllr Abdul Latif Cllr Daniel Holden		
	Substitutes: Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Jeff Hanna			
BOROUGH PLAN ADVISORY PANEL	Cllr Ian Munn (Chair) Cllr Philip Jones Cllr Dennis Pearce	Cllr John Bowcott (Vice-chair) Cllr Najeeb Latif		
(G seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Geraldine Stanford	Substitute: Cllr Stephen Crowe		
je 16	Substitute Cllr Imran Uddin			
APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Stephen Alambritis (Chair) Cllr Mark Allison (Vice Chair) Cllr Caroline Cooper-Marbiah Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Maxi Martin Cllr Martin Whelton	Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr Janice Howard Cllr Michael Bull		Cllr Mary-Jane Jeanes

GENERAL PURPOSES	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair)	Cllr Janice Howard (Vice-chair)	
COMMITTEE	Cllr Laxmi Attawar	Cllr David Williams	
(10 seats)	Cllr Agatha Akyigyina	Cllr Stephen Crowe	
Substitutes allowed	Cllr Tobin Byers	Cllr Adam Bush	
	Cllr Mary Curtin		
	Cllr Ian Munn	Substitutes:	
		Cllr Michael Bull	
	Substitutes:	Cllr Daniel Holden	
	Cllr Stan Anderson		
	Cllr Imran Uddin		

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
STANDARDS COMMITTEE	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair)	Cllr David Williams (Vice-chair)		Cllr Mary-Jane
(8 seats plus co-opted non-	Cllr Tobin Byers	Cllr Najeeb Latif		Jeanes
voting members)	Cllr John Dehaney			
Substitutes allowed	Cllr Philip Jones	Substitutes:		
	Cllr Ian Munn	Cllr Oonagh Moulton		
		Cllr Adam Bush		
	Substitutes:			
	Cllr Greg Udeh			
HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD	Cllr Caroline Cooper-Marbiah	Cllr Gilli Lewis-Lavender		
(3 seats plus officers, statutory	(Chair) Cllr Maxi Martin			
and non-statutory				
representatives)				
Proportionality does not apply				
SINT HEALTH COMMITTEES	6			
- 1				
SOUTH WEST LONDON	Cllr Greg Udeh	Cllr Brian Lewis-Lavender		
JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW				
AND SCRUTINY	Substitute:	Substitute:		
COMMITTEE (2 seat) –	Cllr Brenda Fraser	Cllr Suzanne Grocott		
Substitutes allowed				
REGULATORY AND QUASI J	UDICIAL BODIES			
	Cllr Stephen Alambritis (Chair)	Cllr Oonagh Moulton		
(6 seats)	Cllr Mark Allison	Cllr Najeeb Latif		
	Cllr Maxi Martin Cllr Martin Whelton			
	Cill Martin Wheiton			
JOINT REGULATORY	Cllr Nick Draper			
SERVICES Committee	Cllr Judy Saunders			
(2seats)	,			
Proportionality does not apply				

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Licensing Act and Gambling Act purposes) (12 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Jeff Hanna (Chair) Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Tobin Byers Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Philip Jones Cllr Greg Udeh	Cllr David Simpson (Vice-chair) Cllr Linda Taylor Cllr Michael Bull Cllr Jill West	Cllr John Sargeant	
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Miscellaneous) (12 Seats) No substitutes	Membership as for Licensing Com	nmittee		
LICENSING SUB- GOMMITTEE (Grabove committee) (<u>3.</u> seats)	Any 3 members of the Licensing C	Committee		
PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE (10 seats plus 1 Independent non-voting co-opted member to be appointed by the Planning Committee) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Linda Kirby (Chair) Cllr Tobin Byers Cllr Ross Garrod Cllr Abigail Jones Cllr Philip Jones Cllr Geraldine Stanford Subs: Cllr Ian Munn Cllr Imran Uddin	Cllr John Bowcott (Vice-chair) Cllr David Dean Cllr Daniel Holden Substitutes: Cllr Najeeb Latif Cllr Janice Howard	Cllr Peter Southgate Sub: Cllr John Sargeant	

Page 20

This page is intentionally left blank